ABCA Extends Team Academic Excellence Honors to Eight NACC Programs

ABCA Extends Team Academic Excellence Honors to Eight NACC Programs

GREENSBORO, N.C. --- The American Baseball Coaches Association is proud to recognize the nearly 700 member college and high school programs from across the country that have been awarded the 2021-22 ABCA Team Academic Excellence Award, which is presented by Sports Attack. Teams from every level of college and high school baseball were honored with this year's award, which highlights programs coached by ABCA members that posted a GPA of 3.0 or above on a 4.0 scale for the entire 2021-22 academic year.

Full ABCA Release

Eight Northern Athletics Collegiate Conference (NACC) programs - Aurora University, Benedictine University, Dominican University, Edgewood College, Illinois Institute of Technology, Milwaukee School of Engineering, Rockford University, and Wisconsin Lutheran College - rank among the more than 420 collegiate programs recognized with this year's award.

Coaches were able to nominate their teams for the ABCA Team Academic Excellence Award following the conclusion of their spring semesters prior to the nomination deadline of July 14. To be honored, teams had to meet the following criteria:

  • Must be a high school or college team
  • Head coach must be a current ABCA member
  • Team must have a minimum cumulative GPA of 3.00 on a 4.0 scale during the 2021-22 academic year

The American Baseball Coaches Association has a long tradition of recognizing the achievements of baseball coaches and student-athletes. The ABCA/Rawlings All-America Teams are the nation's oldest, founded in 1949, and the ABCA's awards program also includes the ABCA/Rawlings All-Region Awards, the ABCA/ATEC Regional & National Coaches of the Year and several other major awards such as the ABCA Hall of Fame and the Dave Keilitz Ethics in Coaching Award.

View Recipients from Past Years: 2020-21 | 2019-20 | 2018-19 | 2017-18 | 2016-17 | 2015-16

2021-22 ABCA Team Academic Excellence Award Recipients

NCAA Division III

Adrian College (MI)
Albion College (MI)
Alvernia University (PA)
Anderson University (IN)
Arcadia University (PA)
Asbury University (KY)
Augsburg University (MN)
Augustana College (IL)
Aurora University (IL)
Babson College (MA)
Bates College (ME)
Belhaven University (MS)
Beloit College (WI)
Benedictine University (IL)
Berry College (GA)
Birmingham Southern College (AL)
Bluffton University (OH)
Brandeis University (MA)
Brevard College (NC)
Brockport State University (NY)
Buena Vista University (IA)
Cabrini University (PA)
Capital University (OH)
Carleton College (MN)
Carroll University (WI)
Case Western Reserve University (OH)
Catholic University (DC)
Central College (IA)
Centre College (KY)
Chapman University (CA)
City College of New York
Claremont Mudd Scripps (CA)
Covenant College (GA)
Crown College (MN)
Dean College (MA)
DePauw University (IN)
Dominican University (IL)
Drew University (NJ)
Earlham College (IN)
East Texas Baptist University
Eastern Connecticut State University
Eastern Mennonite University (VA)
Edgewood College (WI)
Elizabethtown College (PA)
Elmhurst University (IL)
Fairleigh Dickinson University-Florham Campus (NJ)
Farmingdale State College (NY)
Franciscan University (OH)
Franklin & Marshall College (PA)
Franklin College (IN)
George Fox University (OR)
Gettysburg College (PA)
Grinnell College (IA)
Hamline University (MN)
Haverford College (PA)
Heidelberg University (OH)
Hiram College (OH)
Hope College (MI)
Husson University (ME)
Illinois Institute of Technology
Illinois Wesleyan University
Immaculata University (PA)
Johns Hopkins University (MD)
Johnson & Wales University (RI)
Juniata College (PA)
Kalamazoo College (MI)
Kean University (NJ)
Kenyon College (OH)
Keuka College (NY)
Lawrence University (WI)
Lebanon Valley College (PA)
LeTourneau University (TX)
Marymount University (VA)
Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Methodist University (NC)
Middlebury College (VT)
Millikin University (IL)
Millsaps College (MS)
Milwaukee School of Engineering (WI)
Monmouth College (IL)
Montclair State University (NJ)
Mount St. Joseph University (OH)
Nebraska Wesleyan University
New York University
North Central College (IL)
North Park University (IL)
Northland College (WI)
Oberlin College (OH)
Occidental College (CA)
Otterbein University (OH)
Pacific Lutheran University (WA)
Penn State Behrend
Penn State Harrisburg
Pennsylvania College of Technology
Piedmont University (GA)
Pomona-Pitzer College (CA)
Rhodes College (TN)
Rockford University (IL)
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology (IN)
Rutgers University-Newark (NJ)
Saint Elizabeth University (NJ)
Saint John's University (MN)
Saint Olaf College (MN)
Saint Vincent College (PA)
Salve Regina University (RI)
Schreiner University (TX)
Sewanee: The University of the South (TN)
Shenandoah University (VA)
Simpson College (IA)
Springfield College (MA)
St. John Fisher College (NY)
St. Joseph's College-Long Island (NY)
St. Mary's University of Minnesota
Stevens Institute of Technology (NJ)
Stevenson University (MD)
SUNY Oneonta
Swarthmore College (PA)
The College of New Jersey
The College of Wooster (OH)
Thiel College (PA)
Trine University (IN)
U.S. Coast Guard Academy (CT)
Union College (NY)
United States Merchant Marine Academy (NY)
University of Dallas (TX)
University of Dubuque (IA)
University of Mary Hardin-Baylor (TX)
University of Massachusetts Boston
University of Minnesota Morris
University of Mount Union (OH)
University of Northwestern-St. Paul (MN)
University of Redlands (CA)
University of Scranton (PA)
University of the Ozarks (AR)
University of Wisconsin-Platteville
University of Wisconsin-Stout
University of Wisconsin-Superior
University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
Vassar College (NY)
Virginia Wesleyan University
Wartburg College (IA)
Washington & Jefferson College (PA)
Washington University in St. Louis (MO)
Webster University (MO)
Wesleyan University (CT)
Westminster College (PA)
Wheaton College (IL)
Whitman College (WA)
Whittier College (CA)
Wilkes University (PA)
Willamette University (OR)
William Paterson University (NJ)
Wisconsin Lutheran College
Worcester Polytechnic Institute (MA)
Yeshiva University (NY)
York College of Pennsylvania